PCB Awards 2021: Which player got which award?

Spread the love

According to the Pakistan Cricket Board, awards have been announced for male and female cricketers for their outstanding performance in Calendar Year 2021.

The PCB on Thursday announced the awards in various categories in which Pakistani player Muhammad Rizwan has won the award for the most ‘valuable’ player of the year.

According to the PCB statement, Mohammad Rizwan received the award for his 56 wickets, 455 runs in Tests, 134 runs in ODIs and a record 1326 runs in T20 Internationals.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan, who has excelled in the year 2021, has won the award for the most valuable player of the year and also the award for the best T20 international cricketer of the year.

Besides, Babar Azam, Hassan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi were also nominated among the Pakistani players.

Mohammad Rizwan said that he is proud to win the most valuable cricketer award of calendar year 2021. He is satisfied that his performance has played a significant role in Pakistan’s overall performance in all formats.

He said that it was an extraordinary year for him in T20 cricket. At the beginning of the year, he scored a century in the T20 series against South Africa and then continued the excellent performance for the rest of the year with the same confidence.

According to a PCB statement, fast bowler Hassan Ali has been named Test Cricketer of the Year for taking 41 wickets in nine Test matches.

He took 10 wickets in an innings once this year and five wickets in an innings five times, as well as winning two Player of the Match and one Player of the Series awards.

Hassan Ali says he is proud to be named Test Cricketer of the Year. He said that he was not only able to make a successful comeback in international cricket in 2021 but also played a vital role in the overall success of the team last year.

Hassan Ali said that taking 10 wickets against South Africa in Rawalpindi Test is his memorable moment in Calendar Year 2021.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been named ODI Cricketer of the Year for scoring 405 runs in six ODIs with the help of two centuries and a half-century.

The award for the most impressive performance of the year has been given to Shaheen Shah Afridi for his 31 runs against India in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 in Dubai on October 24.

Shaheen Shah Afridi said he was happy to be selected for the most impressive performance of the year against a traditional rival in a global event. He said that the national cricket team needed an aggressive and fearless start from the very beginning of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup and he was happy to be able to give Pakistan a similar start.

Muhammad Waseem Jr. has been named the Emerging Cricketer of the Year in 2021 with 45 wickets. That includes 15 international wickets.

Nada Dar was declared the best female cricketer of the year for scoring 604 runs and taking 25 wickets.

Sahibzada Farhan has been named the Domestic Cricketer of the Year for scoring 487 runs in Pakistan Cup, 447 runs in National T20 and 935 runs in Quaid-e-Azam Trophy.

For the second year in a row, PCB’s Elite Match Officials have selected Asif Yaqub as the Umpire of the Year.

Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Rameez Raja said that he congratulates each and every winner of the award from PCB. All these players deserve commendation, who performed brilliantly during 2021 and their performance has been widely acknowledged by Pakistani cricket fans.

This section includes related reference points (Related Nodes field)

Here is the list of award winning cricketers:

Domestic Cricketer of the Year:

Sahibzada Farhan (1869 runs in Pakistan Cup, National T20 and Quaid-e-Azam Trophy)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year:

Muhammad Wasim Jr.

Women Cricketer of the Year:

Nada Dar (10 ODIs, 363 runs and 6 wickets; 95 runs and 7 wickets in 6 Twenty20 Internationals; 146 runs and 14 wickets in Pakistan Women’s Cup)

Impressive performance of the year:

Shaheen Shah Afridi (3-31 vs India, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup)

Twenty20 International Cricketer of the Year:

Muhammad Rizwan (1,326 runs in 29 Twenty20 Internationals)

One Day International Cricketer of the Year:

Babar Azam (405 runs in 6 ODIs)

Test Cricketer of the Year:

Hassan Ali (9 Tests, 41 wickets)

Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year:

Muhammad Rizwan (455 runs in 9 Test matches; 134 runs in 6 ODIs; 1,326 runs in 29 Twenty20 Internationals)

Muazz Ahmed

Muaz is a journalist at and he deals with Sports News, and Entertainment News. Muaz is a very professional and authentic news journalist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: