Mohammad Rizwan named the Most Valuable Player of the Year

Spread the love

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the names of the best players for the year 2021 and Muhammad Rizwan has won the award for the best T20 cricketer as well as the most valuable player.

The PCB announced the awards at a virtual event hosted by Roha Nadeem and Sikandar Bakht on its YouTube channel.

The nominees for the award and the winner were selected by an independent panel comprising former captains Rashid Latif, Marina Iqbal, Tariq Saeed, Tariq Saeed, Mazhar Arshad, Muhammad Yaqub, Mohi Shah, Rizwan Ali, Shahid Hashmi and Sohail Imran. Included

Muhammad Rizwan, who played well in all formats throughout the year, won the award for the most valuable cricketer of the year.

He scored 455 runs in 9 Test matches and 134 runs in 6 ODIs. However, he did his best in T20 cricket.

Rizwan scored 1,326 runs in 29 T20 International matches which is a world record and for this reason he was also awarded the best player of T20.

Mohammad Rizwan said that he is proud to have won the award of Precious Cricketer and T20 Cricketer.

The ODI Cricketer of the Year award went to national team captain Babar Azam who scored 405 runs in 6 ODIs.

He said in his statement that he is happy to win the award and always tries to meet the expectations of the fans.

Babar termed the over 150 innings against England as his favorite innings last year and said that there are ups and downs in cricket but I try to learn from mistakes.

National team fast bowler Hassan Ali was named Test Cricketer of the Year for taking 41 wickets in 9 Test matches.

He said that it was a matter of pride for the Test cricketer of the year to win the honor and taking 10 wickets against South Africa in the Rawalpindi Test was a memorable moment in the calendar year 2021.

The award for the most impressive performance of the year 2021 was won by Shaheen Shah Afridi who was awarded the award for his superb bowling in the match against India.

Shaheen, who took three wickets for 31 runs against India, said, “I am very happy to win this award and I always come to the field thinking of a good performance for Pakistan.”

He said that this bowling spell of T20 World Cup will always be memorable and in this bowling spell Lokesh Rahul’s wicket was his favorite ball.

National team star female cricketer Nada Dar won the Cricketer of the Year award.

Nada Dar scored 363 runs and took 6 wickets in 10 ODIs while he scored 95 runs in 6 T20 Internationals and also took 7 wickets.

Nada Dar also scored 146 runs in the Pakistan Women’s Cup while taking 14 wickets.

Nada Dar, while naming the award after his late father, said that it is a matter of great pride for him to win this award.

Young fast bowler Muhammad Wasim Jr. has been named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.

The fast bowler said that he was grateful to his friends and family for encouraging him in difficult situations.

He said that he would be grateful to Islamabad United for giving him the opportunity to showcase his talents in PSL and now he has targeted Pakistan’s representation in all three styles of cricket.

After winning the group match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, the spirit of the cricket award was given to the Pakistan cricket team who went to Namibia’s dressing room and encouraged it.

Asif Yaqub won the Umpire of the Year award for the second time in a row.

install suchtv android app on google app store


Muazz Ahmed

Muaz is a journalist at and he deals with Sports News, and Entertainment News. Muaz is a very professional and authentic news journalist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: