Announcing the list of the best footballers of the year 2021

Spread the love

FIFA has announced the nominees for the Men’s and Women’s Footballers of the Year 2021 Player of the Year awards.

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah, Paris Saint-Germain’s Lionel Messi and Munich’s Robert Lewandowski are on the list of men’s footballers.

The women’s footballers include Sam Kerr and Barcelona’s Jennifer Hermoso and Alexia.

Cristiano Ronaldo could not make the list of shortlisted players of the Footballer of the Year. Fewer votes came in his favor for this award.

FIFA Awards: Robert Lewandowski named Footballer of the Year 2020

The names of the lucky winners will be announced on January 17 in Zurich.

FIFA’s nominees for the award are based on votes cast by international managers, team captains, journalists and fans around the world.

Experts say Mohamed Salah of Egypt and Sam Kerr of Australia are more likely to win the award.

Muazz Ahmed

Muaz is a journalist at and he deals with Sports News, and Entertainment News. Muaz is a very professional and authentic news journalist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: