South Africa won the series by defeating India

Spread the love

Johannesburg: South Africa beat India in the third Test to win the series 1-2.

India could not win the Test series against South Africa after England and Australia and India also lost the seventh Test series in South Africa.

According to Kirk Info, after winning the third and final Test between India and South Africa in Johannesburg, South Africa also won the series against India.

Earlier, South Africa had beaten India by 7 wickets in the second Test to tie the three-match series.

Proteas captain Dan Elgar led the team to victory with an unbeaten innings of 96 in a match played at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Also read: Why not give out? Indian players start criticizing broadcasters

Hero Elgar of the second Test match batted hard in front of the Indian bowlers and stood like a rock in pursuit of 240. The Proteas achieved India’s target of 240 for just 3 wickets. Van der Dawson stood out with 40, Markram with 31 and Patterson with 28.

For India, Mohammad Shami, Shardul Thakur and Ashwin took 1.1 wickets each. The three-match series ended in a 1-1 draw but today South Africa won the series by defeating India in the third Test and once again South Africa remained unbeaten at home.

Salman Sahr

Salman is a journalist at and he deals with Latest News, World News, and Business News. Salman is a very professional and authentic news journalist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: