Congress on President Murmu. Opposition to the opinion of MP Adhir Ranjan: 10 developments in parliament – 10 main developments in parliament Adhir Ranjan chowdhury Murmu Rashtrapatni Smriti Irani

Union Ministers Smriti Irani and Nirmala Sitharaman criticized Congress President Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary for calling President Draupadi Murmu a “Rashtrapatini”. BJP MPs also insisted that Sonia Gandhi apologize for it.

Union Ministers Smriti Irani and Nirmala Sitharaman criticized Congress President Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary for calling President Draupadi Murmu a “Rashtrapatini”. BJP MPs also insisted that Sonia Gandhi apologize for it.

With both houses of parliament repeatedly adjourned and opposition members suspended, Wednesday’s proceedings of the monsoon session were seen in chaos. Union ministers Smriti Irani and Nirmala Sitharaman have expressed outrage over Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury’s reference to President Draupadi Murmu as “Rashtrapatini”.

Here are the top 10 developments in Parliament today:

  • A video of Congressman Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary speaking on national television on Wednesday has gone viral on social media. Aadhir Ranjan Chaudhary along with other Congress leaders protested against the Law Enforcement Directorate’s summons to the party’s acting chair Sonia Gandhi. Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury declared “Rashtrapati of India…Rashtrapatini for all…” as party leaders blocked access to Rashtrapati Bhavan to mark their protest.

BJP MPs protested Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury’s comment on President Draupadi Murmu. (PTI)

  • BJP MPs rallied at the parliament building against Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury’s comments and protested to demand his apology. The ruling party criticized Congress for “humiliating Indian women and tribes”.
  • At the Lok Sabha, Smriti Irani demanded an apology from Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary. “You are guilty of insulting the head of the armed forces, you are guilty of insulting a tribal chief… The Congress party cannot tolerate the respect given to the tribals. You can’t stomach a poor tribal woman becoming president of India. He said that.
  • Meanwhile, speaking at the Rajya Sabha, Nirvamala Sitharaman called President ‘Rashtrapatini’ a ‘sexual insult’. Because he said ‘Rashtrapati’ is a common word for both genders.

Members of the National Democratic Alliance of the Rajya Sabha during the monsoon parliamentary session in New Delhi on Thursday. (PTI)

  • Ruling party leaders demanded that Sonia Gandhi apologize in the matter. In the Lok Sabha, female BJP MPs chanted that Sonia Gandhi’s apology was mango. Hearing this, Sonia went to talk to Ramadevi, a senior BJP MP and one of the Lok Sabha leaders. Why are you dragging his name into controversy, asked Sonia Gandhi. Sonia was seen saying something to Smriti Rani. Congress sources told The Indian Express that he then asked, “How can you talk to me like that when she (Sonia Gandhi) is threatening us?”
  • Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary said in his last statement, “I can’t even think of insulting the president. It’s a small mistake. If the President is offended, I will meet him in person and apologize. He added: “They can hang me if they want. I am ready to be punished. But why is she (Sonia Gandhi) drawn into this? Earlier, the Congress leader said, “It’s not about apologies… The ruling party is deliberately planning and trying to make this matter matter.
  • Sonia Gandhi claimed that Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary had already apologized for the comment. He called an emergency meeting of senior party leaders at the office of the Congress Parliamentary Party (CPP). The ANI news agency reported that party leaders including Mallikarjun Kharge and Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary have been invited.

Aam Aadmi Party MP Sanjay Singh on Thursday protested at the parliament building against the central government over the Gujarat tragedy. (PTI)

  • The Lok Sabha was adjourned until 4 p.m. and the Rajya Sabha until 3 p.m. after several adjournments throughout the day amid violent protests from ruling party MPs.
  • Meanwhile, three MPs – Sandeep Kumar Pathak of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Sushil Kumar Gupta and independent lawmaker Ajith Kumar Bhuyan – have been suspended for the rest of the week for indecent behavior as opposition members protested. on various matters in the upper house immediately after the first session was adjourned. With this, the number of suspended MPs in Parliament rose to 27.

“Get All Tamil Indian Express News Instantly on Telegram App

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button