Commonwealth Games 2022: Today Indian players will challenge in many sports including cricket and hockey

Hockey: Indian women’s team will face Ghana

Birmingham: Aside from the pain of a poor performance at the World Cup, India’s women’s hockey team would look to start their Commonwealth Games campaign with a big win against Ghana on Friday. The Indian team is placed in Pool A with England, Canada, Wales, Ghana, while Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Scotland and Kenya are in Pool B. Like the men’s team, the Indian women’s team also came back empty-handed from the last Commonwealth Games held in Gold Coast. England beat him 6-0 in the bronze medal playoff. Since the inclusion of women’s hockey in 1998, India won the gold medal in Manchester in 2002. Apart from an outstanding performance at the Olympics, the Indian team finished third this season making their Pro League debut.

Cricket: Today’s match against Australia in the first game

Cricket returns to the Commonwealth Games after almost 14 years. However, instead of men, women’s teams participate. India’s first game on Friday is against Australia. It will be important for India to win this game. The Australian team are world champions and the record against India is excellent. Game (8:00 p.m.)

Swimming: Kushagra Rawat – 400m Freestyle Series (3:00 p.m.) Ashish Kumar Singh – 100m Backstroke S9 Series (3:00 p.m.) Sajan Prakash – 50m Butterfly Series (3:00 p.m.) Shrihari Natraj – 100m Backstroke M (3:00 p.m.) ) Kushagra Rawat – (If qualified) – 400m Freestyle Final (11:30 p.m.) Ashish Kumar Singh – (If qualified) – S9 100m Backstroke Final (11:30 p.m.) to) Sajan Prakash – (if qualified) – 50m butterfly cm (11:30 p.m.) Srihari Nataraja – (if qualified) – 100m backstroke cm (23h30)

boxing: Shiv Thapa: Men’s 63.5kg, Round 32 (4:30pm) Sumit Kundu: Men’s 75kg, Round 32 (4:30pm) Rohit Tokas: Men’s 67kg, Round 32 (11:00pm) Ashish Choudhary: Men’s 80kg, Round 32 (11:00pm) )

Gymnastic: Yogeshwar, Satyajit, Saif – Men’s individual and team qualifications (1:30 p.m.) Men’s team final: (if qualified) (10:00 p.m.)

Grass balls: Nayanmoni – Ladies’ Singles (1:00 p.m.), Dinesh, Navneet, Chandan – Men’s Triple (1:00 p.m.) Sunil, Mridul – Men’s Two Round 1 (7:30 p.m.) Roopa, Tania, Lovely – Women’s Four Round 1 (7:30 p.m.)

To crush: Saurav, Ramit, Abhay – Round 64 (4:30 p.m.) Joshna, Sunaina, Anhat – Round 64 (4:30 p.m.) Men’s Singles: Round 64 (10:30 p.m.)

Ladies’ Singles: Matchday 64 (10:30 p.m.)

Table tennis: Men’s team – Qualifying round 1 (2:00 p.m.) Women’s team – Qualifying round 1 (2:00 p.m.) Men’s team – Qualifying round 2 (8:30 p.m.) Women’s team – Qualifying round 2 (8:30 p.m.)

track cycling: Vishwajeet, Naman, Venkappa, Anant, Dinesh – Men’s Team Pursuit Qualifier (2:30pm) Mayuri, Triysha, Shushikala – Women’s Team Sprint Qualifier (2:30pm) Rojit, Ronaldo, David, Aso – Team Sprint Qualifier Men (2:30 PM) Men’s Team Sprint Final (if qualified) (8:30 PM) Women’s Team Sprint Final (if qualified) (8:30 PM) Men’s Team Sprint Final (if qualified) (Night 8:30 AM)

Triathlon: Adarsh, Vishwanath – Men’s Final (3:30 p.m.) Sanjana, – Women’s Final (5:30 p.m.).

India won last ODI by 119 runs under Duckworth-Lewis rule

India beat West Indies 3-0 for the first time in their home ODIs

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button