Rohit Sharma became most runs in T20I Cricket overtakes Martin Guptill in just 2 days IND vs WI 1st T20I

Record of Rohit Sharma: Indian captain Rohit Sharma has become the top scorer in T20I cricket. He set the record after beating New Zealand fly-half Martin Guptill. Martin Guptill beat Rohit Sharma to 40 points against Scotland just two days ago, but now once again Rohit Sharma has become the T20 King. Rohit Sharma achieved this record in the first T20 against the West Indies. In this match played at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, host team captain Niklos Pooran won the coin toss and opted to play first.

ind vs wi 1st 20i: Rohit’s sportsmanship is praised, the photo won the hearts of fans

Rohit Sharma overtook Martin Guptill for T20I cricket top scorer as soon as he scored 21 runs in this match against West Indies. With this, the Indian captain became the first player to break the 3400 point mark in this format. Rohit scored half a century in that game and he’s still at bat.

IND vs WI1st T20I: Rohit Sharma changed opening partner again, gave this player a chance instead of Rishabh Pant

T20I cricket run top scorer

Rohit Sharma – 3432

Martin Guptill – 3399

Virat Kohli – 3308

Paul Stirling – 2894

Aaron Finch – 2855

Play XI of India and West Indies

Rohit Sharma (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh

Shamrah Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran (c&w), Kyle Meyers, Jason Holder, Akil Hossein, Odeon Smith, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button