WI vs IND, 1st T20I Highlights: India beat West Indies by 68 points, Rohit Sharma reaches half a century

India beat England by 68 points

India recorded a resounding victory in the opener of the five-game T20I series. India beat the West Indies by 68 points. India set the West Indies to a target of 191 runs thanks to captain Rohit Sharma’s brilliant 64-run innings and later Dinesh Karthik’s fiery batting. Troubled by initial setbacks, West Indies could only score 122 runs in 20 overs.

Eighth blow to the West Indies, Akil Hossein eliminated

The West Indies suffered the eighth blow. Akil Hossein is out and returns to the pavilion. He scored 11 points on 15 balls. Arshdeep Singh defeated Hossein. India now needs two wickets to win.

Seven wickets fell for the West Indies

After Nicholas Pooran was fired, Ravi Bishnoi fired Rovman Powell and Odeon Smith. Meanwhile, Ravichandran Ashwin sent Shimron Hetmyer to the pavilion. India are now just three wickets away from victory.

Nicholas Pooran out, fourth shot in the West Indies

The West Indies received the fourth blow. Nicholas Pooran is absent. Rishabh Pant grabbed Pooran’s hold behind Ravichandran Ashwin’s wicket. Shimron Hetmyer came into the crease to bat for him.

Shamrah Brooks out, third blow in the West Indies

Shamrah Brooks is out. The West Indies received the third blow. Brooks was knocked down by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Rovman Powell came into the crease to bat for him. The West Indies suffered three losses on the power play.

Jason Holder out, second shot in the West Indies

West Indies received the second blow in the third on itself. Ravindra Jadeja defeated Jason Holder. Holder faced four bullets and couldn’t even open the account. Captain Nicholas Pooran came into the bullpen to bat for him.

Kyle Meyers out, first shot in the West Indies

The West Indies received the first blow. Kyle Meyers is out after scoring 15 points. Bhuvneshwar Kumar grabbed his hold on Arshdeep Singh’s ball.

India set target of 191 races for West Indies

India scored 190 in six in the first T20 International against West Indies on Friday after being asked to beat. The West Indies must score 191 points to win. Captain Rohit Sharma scored the highest 64 points for India. Alzarri Joseph took two wickets for the West Indies.

Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja out

Versatile Ravindra Jadeja was also out shortly after captain Rohit Sharma was fired. Rohit Sharma played a brilliant 64-for-44 round, while Jadeja was fired after scoring 16 runs. Dinesh Karthik and Ravichandran Ashwin are present at the crease.

Hardik Pandya eliminated, fourth blow to India

Hardik Pandya is out after scoring a point. India received the fourth blow. McCoy caught Hardik’s hold on Alzarri Joseph’s ball. Ravindra Jadeja came to the crease to beat in place of Hardik Pandya.

Rohit Sharma hits half a century

Rohit Sharma marked a brilliant half-century. He completed his fifties by hitting a four. Rohit has so far scored 52 points on 35 balls. He hit five fours and two sixes in his innings.

Rishabh Pant out, third blow to India

Rishabh Pant is out after scoring 14 points. India received the third blow. Hardik Pandya came in the crease to bat in place of Pant. Rohit Sharma plays after scoring 41 points.

India completes 50 races

Team India’s 50 races are over. Meanwhile, India suffered two setbacks. India scored 50 runs in 7 overs. Captain Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant are present at the crease. Rohit Sharma plays after scoring 20 points.

Second blow for India, Shreyas Iyer eliminated

Shreyas Iyer came out without opening the account. Akil Hossein caught the ball from McCoy. Rishabh Pant came to the crease to beat in place of Iyer.

Suryakumar Yadav absent, first blow for India

Fly-half Suryakumar Yadav is out after scoring 25 points. Jason Holder took his side of Akil Hossein’s delivery. Yadav hit three fours and a six in his 16-ball innings. Shreyas Iyer came into the crease to bat for him.

The India stick begins

The India baton has begun. Suryakumar Yadav came to the compound to open with captain Rohit Sharma. Suryakumar was brought in as an opener in place of Rishabh Pant.

India play XI

Rohit Sharma (captain), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies playing XI

Shamrah Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran (wk/c), Kyle Meyers, Jason Holder, Akil Hossein, Odeon Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul.

West Indies won toss, decided to play first

West Indies vs India 1st T20 Live score update: West Indies won the coin toss and opted to play India in the first T20I of the five-match series at Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad. After beating the ODI series 3-0, the Indian team now expects a similar result in the T20Is. The return of Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya and Dinesh Karthik will boost the spirit of the Indian team, which has been rested from ODIs. On the other hand, West Indies will also host star drummer Shimron Hetmyer, who missed the ODIs due to fitness issues. For a long time, T20 cricket was the strongest side in the West Indies.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button