NTPC News: Five Districts in Bihar Linked to Prime Minister’s Speech at Electricity Festival Grand Final

NTPC News: As part of the Amrit Mahotsav of Independence, the Government of India’s Ministry of Energy is celebrating a week-long electricity festival from July 25 to July 30, 2022 under Ujjwal India, Bright Future – Power @ 2047. NTPC Regional Executive Director (East-I) and Bihar State Nodal Officer for Bijli Mahotsav Sital Kumar informed that Bijli Mahotsav is celebrated in 1546 places in the 773 districts of the country, including 75 places in 38 districts of Bihar.

Celebrating 75 years of aspirations

Dedicated to the people of India, this event is a celebration of 75 years of the country’s past achievements and future aspirations. The event showcases the extraordinary growth of the power sector over the past eight years under the dynamic leadership of Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Energy Minister RK Singh.

Electricity festival organized in twenty-five districts

NTPC, as the nodal agency for Bihar, organizes Bijli Mahotsav in twenty-five districts and Power Grid (5) and SJVN (1) in the remaining districts. The statement issued by NTPC-Patna indicates that NTPC is making every effort to ensure the smooth running and success of this national campaign.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s speech will be

When asked about the closing ceremony of Mahotsav, state nodal officer Sital Kumar said the grand finale of the week-long electricity festival will be held as Ujjwal Diwas nationwide on July 30. 2022, during which Union Energy Minister RK Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s speech will be held in the presence of Singh. During this, various developments in the electricity sector will also be inaugurated and inaugurated by the Honorable Prime Minister. During this event, beneficiaries of various power sector programs from over 100 districts across the country will be connected live through the virtual mode, in which five districts of Bihar namely Patna, Bhojpur, Nalanda, Supaul and Muzaffarpur , have been selected to participate in this event. the event.

Beneficiaries of various programs will also participate in large numbers.

Vishwanath Chandan, Spokesperson, NTPC East Zone-I, Patna, said Patna Energy Auditorium has been chosen as the venue for the live event, which will be attended by Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar, Tarkishore Prasad and Minister of Energy, Bihar. officials from central enterprises and the national energy department, including Bijendra Prasad Yadav, will participate in the final grand ceremony. Beneficiaries of various power sector schemes will also attend the event in large numbers.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button