The Ministry of Health issued a new guideline for international travelers regarding Omicron, will be applicable from December 1

Spread the love

(Pallavi Jha) New Delhi. The Ministry of Health has issued a new guideline for international travelers regarding the new variant of Corona, Omicron. According to the new guidelines of the ministry, passengers will have to give the details of the 14-day journey through self-declaration on the Airport Suvidha Portal.

This new guideline will be effective from December 1. Passengers coming from countries with At risk category will have to get Kovid 19 test done at the airport with their own money. Passengers will have to wait for the test report to come. In case of negative, you will have to stay in home quarantine for 7 days. The test will be done again on the 8th day.

If negative, health will have to be monitored for the next 7 days. If positive, the sample will go to Insacog’s lab. After this, it will be kept in separate isolation. After this the contact tracing of that passenger will be started. The contacts will be strictly monitored as per protocol of the state government under institutional or home quarantine.

Travelers coming from countries that are not at risk category will have to self-monitor their health for 14 days. Through random testing, a sample of 5% of the passengers who are not coming from the countries of at risk category will be taken. The Ministry of Civil Aviation will bear the cost of testing these passengers from identification.

List of At-risk Countries

1. Countries of Europe including UK

3. Brazil

4. Bangladesh

5. Botswana

6. China

7. Mauritius

8. New Zealand

9. Zimbabwe

10. Singapore

11. Hong Kong

12. Israel

first published:Nov. 28, 2021, 11:20 p.m.


Source link

Usama Younus

Usama Younus is the owner and super admin of the site he's is an expert in news editing, tech and entertainment magazine management, and articles editing E.T.C.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: