New guidelines issued for international travelers, negative RT-PCR report including 14-day travel information is necessary. Health Ministry revised new guidelines for international arrivals in India effective fr

Spread the love

Image Source : PTI FILE PHOTO
New guidelines issued for international travelers, negative RT-PCR report including 14 days travel history required


  • Omicron: Passengers coming from abroad will have to follow the new guidelines from December 1
  • International travelers will have to upload travel history of 14 days and negative RT-PCR test report at Air Suvidha Port
  • Union Health Ministry issued new guideline, 12 countries were placed in the category of risk countries

New Delhi. The Modi government has taken a big decision amidst growing concern about the new variant of Corona, Omicron. The Union Health Ministry has issued new guidelines for international travelers coming to India from abroad on Sunday, which will come into effect from December 1 (Wednesday). The existing guidelines have been revised in view of the SARS-CoV-2 (B.; Omicron) variant. According to the new guidelines, all international travelers will have to upload the travel history of 14 days and negative RT-PCR test report on the Air Suvidha portal.

Know the big things of the new guidelines

  • Self declaration form along with travel details for last 14 days will have to be submitted before the scheduled journey on Online Air Suvidha Portal (
  • The passenger will have to upload the COVID-19 RT-PCR negative report, which is mandatory within 72 hours before starting the journey. Passengers from countries other than ‘risk-class countries’ will be allowed out of the airport and will have to self-monitor their health for 14 days. One sub-section (5 per cent of the total flight passengers) will have to undergo COVID 19 test at the airport at random on arrival. All passengers will also have to give a declaration regarding the authenticity of the Kovid report.
  • Passengers will have to ensure that they follow the government decision to undergo home/institutional quarantine before travelling. According to the guidelines of the Ministry of Health, passengers coming from 12 at-risk countries will be tested for corona at the airport itself and they will have to wait for the report. If the report comes negative, then they will have to remain in home quarantine for 7 days and re-examined on the 8th day and if negative, they will have to self-monitor for the next 7 days.

These 12 countries have been kept in the category of countries at risk.

The central government has placed these 12 countries in the category of countries at risk. Travelers from these countries will have to follow additional measures on arrival in India. Apart from South Africa, European countries including the United Kingdom, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Morris, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore, Hong-Kong and Israel have been placed in the category of risk countries. Omicron cases have already been reported in these countries. Travelers coming from these 12 countries will also be corona tested in India and will also be quarantined.


Source link

Asad Malik

Asad is a journalist at and he deals with Pakistan News, India News, and Lottery Sambad. Asad is a very professional and authentic news journalist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: