When will the elections of 2022 be and what is chosen? – The financial

Spread the love

June 5, 2022 is the date indicated to carry out the celebration of the ordinary elections in 6 states of the republic. Citizens of the corresponding states will be responsible for selecting their new governor, for which the National Electoral Institute has invited through its website to renew the voter credential, if necessary.

Aguascalientes, Hidalgo, Oaxaca and Tamaulipas will have only elections state governor, while Durango will also celebrate voting for presidencies and receiverships in its 39 municipalities, as well as 327 regidurías.

Quintana Roo, in addition to its elections government, will seek 15 deputations by relative majority and 10 by proportional representation.

The pre-campaigns Governance will begin on January 2 and end on February 10, except in the case of the state of Quintana Roo, which will begin on January 7 and will end on the same day as the others.

It is expected that the resolution of Registration of candidacies to gubernaturas is between March 23 and April 2. Each state will have different dates for registration based on their electoral process.

All bells The governor will begin on April 3 and June 1 will be the last day of these.

In the case of pre-campaigns in municipalities for Durango, its start will be on January 9. For their part, pre-campaigns deputations in Quintana Roo will begin on the 12th of the same month. The closing, in both cases, is on February 10 as well.

The bells for the city council in the 39 municipalities of Durango, they will begin on April 13 and end on June 1. And on April 18, Quintana Roo will begin its elections in search of the deputations by relative majority and proportional representation.

In the second half of December, the National Regeneration Movement (MORENA) announced the candidates who will seek the governorship of the 6 states in question. Through Aguascalientes goes Nora Ruvalcaba Ruiz, welfare delegate in the entity.

The candidate of MORENA in Durango is Marina Vitela Rodríguez, who was the councilor of the Gómez Palacio municipality from 2010 to 2012, and has also been a local deputy on three different occasions. Senator Julio Menchaca Salazar will be the standard bearer of the movement to seek to win the choice in the state of Hidalgo. The former local deputy in its congress was a member of the Institutional Revolutionary Party (PRI).

In Oaxaca the candidate launched by MORENA is Salomón Jara Cruz, who has been a senator of that entity since 2018. María Ledezma Espinoza, current municipal president of the municipality of Benito Juárez in Quintana Roo, will be the compete by that entity.

Finally, Américo Villareal Anaya will be the one chase the post of governor in Tamaulipas. The current senator from MORENA has a background in the PRI.

The Va Por México alliance, made up of PRI, PAN and PRD, will actively participate in the elections from Hidalgo, Tamaulipas, Durango and Aguascalientes. In a press conference held by members of the three parties on December 14, they made this information public.

According to statements issued at that press conference, the coalition is in talks to define its candidates, and has not given more information regarding the contenders by state.

In this event, the Secretary General of the PRI, Carolina Viggiano, declared that she felt ready to aspire to the candidacy for the state of Hidalgo, although Jesús Zambrano declared that it will be until the corresponding period when their candidates are announced.

On its own, the PRD has been in charge of promoting actor Roberto Palazuelos as a candidate in the state of Quintana Roo, this while the other parties of the opposition alliance to the federal government discuss the possibility of going together for that state, as well as that of Oaxaca.


Usama Younus

Usama Younus is the owner and super admin of the site he's is an expert in news editing, tech and entertainment magazine management, and articles editing E.T.C.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: