US announces lifting of travel bans on African countries

Spread the love

US President Joe Biden has announced the lifting of travel bans on African countries.

President Joe Biden has said that travel bans from all African countries will be lifted on Friday, and that there is no need to extend travel bans to protect public health.

It should be noted that many countries, including the United States, had imposed travel bans on African countries due to the new type of Corona, Omi Corona, but now the US President has officially confirmed the lifting of these restrictions.

Countries that have been banned include South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Iswatini, Mozambique and Malawi.

Also read: Corona: The first death in the UK from Omicron

The South African president called the travel bans unfair.

President Cyril Ramaphosa said the virus had targeted unvaccinated people, and that such sanctions would worsen the economic situation. He called on the international community to lift sanctions immediately.

South Africa’s foreign minister says he is being punished instead of being rewarded for discovering a new type of code 19, Omi Kron.

Abdullah Shafqat

Abdullah Shafqat is a journalist at and he deals with World News, Education News, and Authorized Images gallery. Abdullah Shafqat is a very professional and authentic news journalist.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: